BusTalk Forum Index BusTalk
A Community Discussing Buses and Bus Operations Worldwide!

BusTalk MainBusTalk Main FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups BusTalk GalleriesBusTalk Galleries   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

BYE BYE SUOZZI = CHANGES FOR NASSAU
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    BusTalk Forum Index -> Long Island & Westchester Buses
View previous topic :: View next topic  
scatman

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 8:43 pm    Post subject: BYE BYE SUOZZI = CHANGES FOR NASSAU Reply with quote

DONT BE SURPRISED IF U SEE ALL LI BUSES ROLLING WITH SOLID BLUE STRIPES NEXT YEAR
Hart Bus

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

While I am a resident of neighboring Suffolk County and could not have voted in the election, I felt that Suozzi had overstayed his welcome and had started to look toward higher office. That is why his job performance had started to slip. He acknowleged that the Democrats didn't do very well in getting out the vote. I think that is one measure of his complacency.

Enough of my soapbox. I don't wuite uderstand your comment about the older buses losing their orange stripe. Do you mean that they will be repainted? That will be a waste of money. Do you mean that there will be funding for new equipment and expansion? That would make sense. Don't forget that the newest Nassau buses don't carry the orange stripe anymore.
scatman

PostPosted: Wed Dec 02, 2009 1:13 pm    Post subject: orange stripes Reply with quote